Omnibus Cover2

Six-Gun Gorilla: Long Days of Vengeance OMNIBUS

by Brian Christgau, Adrian Sibar & Preston Asevedo

A very big ape with very big guns blowing very big holes in very bad people.

For the first time, collecting the COMPLETE saga (including the BRAND NEW final two issues) that Joe R. Lansdale called “a rootin--tootin' six-gun shootin', Western adventure that makes me run off at the adjectives. Wonderful stuff."

For fans of Fantasy Adventure, SteamPunk, Westerns & Weird West

$3,491

supported of $10,000

57

supporters

25 17: 14 : 26

time days left

Close video

EXPLORE OUR Rewards

12123

$20

Digital Edition

12 claimed

PDF of the Omnibus, 224-pgs, collecting the entire series (including the brand new issues #9 & #10)

$50

Signed Omnibus Edition

30 claimed

Softcover, 224-pg standard format, collecting the entire series (including the brand new issues #9 & #10). Signed by Brian Christgau. Plus your name will be listed in a special 'thank you' section of the book!

$90

Floppy Pack

2 claimed

All individual issues #1-#8 PLUS THE PREMIERE OF ISSUES #9 & #10, the final two issues of the epic saga.

$125

Signed Omnibus + Floppy Bundle

7 claimed

Softcover, 224-pg standard format, collecting the entire series, signed by Brian Christgau, and all individual issues #1-#10, PLUS a complimentary 4x4 die cut Sticker by 6AM Comics, a Wanted Poster, and your name will be listed in a special 'thank you' section of the book!

$20

Issues #9 & #10

12 claimed

If you've already got issues #1-8, here's your chance to grab the final two issues of the epic saga!!

$1

Tip Jar

If you want to add a little something extra - you can increase in increments of $1 by pressing '+' in the quantity field during checkout until you reach your desired amount. Much appreciated!

Story

 

Six-Gun Gorilla: Long Days of Vengeance is the rip-snortin’, bone-crushing, brain-blasting story of a pistol-packing Gorilla and his epic quest for revenge on the cut-throats who murdered the circus owner who raised him like a son. Prepare yourself for the strangest, most startling Old West legend of them all!

Preview

 

 

 

Testimonials

"It don't get much better than this, Pal. A rootin--tootin' six-gun shootin', Western adventure that makes me run off at the adjectives. Wonderful stuff." - JOE R. LANSDALE (author of Bubba Ho-Tep , Hap and Leonard and Cold In July)
 
“Majestic!” - MIKE BARON (author/creator of NEXUS and BADGER)
 
“...it has real weight and emotion… a well-crafted western that just happens to have a gun-toting gorilla as the main character. If you like westerns, gorillas, crazy concepts, or just plain ol’ good comics, then this is one worth checking out.” - COMIC BOOK THERAPY
 
“Hats off to creators Brian Christgau and Adrian Sibar (whose art on this book is just magnificent!) because they have created a very compelling world.” - CRUSTULA.COM
 
"Who can say no to a well-executed western starring a ferocious six-gun wielding simian? ...a really good comic-book." - THE COMIC AGE
 
“Christgau’s story is setting itself up to be a fantastic reimagining of a lost classic, and one worth keeping an eye on.” - SUPER ATOMICA
 
“Together with artist Adrian Sibar, writer Brian Christgau has revised and changed-up the classic Six-Gun Gorilla pulp tale, blending it with beloved old school western cinematic tropes that make it an ingenious cross between Clint Eastwood’s Pale Rider and a wild Twilight Zone episode.” - NERDVANA
 
“Read this comic book. I’m dead serious. Find it, buy it, and enjoy how Six-Gun Gorilla: Long Days of Vengeance succeeds as any good comic book should.” - COMIC BASTARDS
 
“…a well-crafted western that just happens to have a gun-toting gorilla as the main character. If you like westerns, gorillas, crazy concepts, or just plain ol’ good comics, then this is one worth checking out.” - COMIC BOOK THERAPY
 
"...a work of art that pushes the classic notions of a true western with modern ideals and updated storytelling providing a cohesive product that is a ride to read and pleasure to look at." -  PULP CULTURED
 
“…an indie book that deserves to play with the big boys.” - GEEKASM

Bio

Author of the critically acclaimed comic series SIX-GUN GORILLA: LONG DAYS OF VENGEANCE, award-winning writer Brian Christgau is much in demand for his ability to take an outrageous premise and tell a serious, heartfelt story with it. When he’s not working on his upcoming projects (which include ABRAXAS, NINE DEVILS and the BLOODHUNT/DOC SALEM crossover) he enjoys German Longsword fencing and obsessively collecting classic Horror films and memorabilia.

Stretch Goals

to be revealed as we approach funding

Timeline

The artist Preston Asevedo is completing the final two issues of the series, and the book should be headed to the printer shortly after the end of the campaign. We anticipate February 2023 being a realistic delivery date.
 

updates

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Does Zoop save my credit card info?

Zoop does not store or keep your credit card info. Stripe simply holds the credit card info until the end of a successful campaign and then charges it. It is strictly for this one time use and won't charge it ever again.

What does Zoop use for checkout and when would my credit card be charged?

We use Stripe for checkout because it is VERY secure. They exceed industry security standards and are trusted by thousands of companies, including Amazon, Lyft, Slack, Shopify, and Airbnb, who use Stripe's software tools to accept payments. Their interface is pre-made by them and we don't have the ability to augment it in any way. Once there, you have 15 minutes to complete the transaction by hitting the 'SAVE CARD' button. Stripe then holds the credit card info until the end of the campaign. You won’t actually be charged unless the campaign reaches the funding goal. The pre-order amount will show as 'pending' on your credit card statement until that date.

 

If the campaign doesn't fund, your pre-order will be canceled, and the pending charge will disappear. You'll get an email confirmation with a summary of rewards and charges both after the initial pledge and after the actual charging of the card (try looking in your spam folder if you don't happen to see it in your inbox). 

How do I cancel a transaction?

You can either access the transaction through your account and click the cancel button, or contact us at hello@wearezoop.com and we'll cancel it for you and send back a confirmation email.

 
Cancellations of rewards or add-ons of $500 or more must be made before there are 72 hours left in the campaign. The reason for this is it can have a negative effect on the tally of the campaign. If it is a limited reward or add-on, there may not be sufficient time for someone else to purchase it, leaving the campaign possibly not funded. We ask for your courtesy of the people running the campaign when making these decisions.

Any other questions/ comments?

Please e-mail us at hello@wearezoop.com and we'll get right back to you!

If I got a reward that requires some feedback from me, how do I let you know my request?

You could e-mail us at hello@wearezoop.com with that info during the campaign if you'd like to get it out of the way. Otherwise, we'll be reaching out to all supporters of rewards that require feedback shortly after the campaign is over.

Do you ship to my country?

Our campaigns are for a worldwide audience unless stated otherwise in the campaign. All international orders are sold with the terms DAP (Delivered At Place). You are responsible for any duties and taxes required for the shipment's entry into your country. Our carriers may require you to pay taxes and fees related to importation and customs brokerage of your shipment -- but if your item is really low in value, it may fall under the customs de minimis of most countries. For more information, please contact USPS

Where can I find your shipping rates?

Since we have an a la carte rewards system, shipping rates will vary from supporter to supporter. We use a weight-based calculation system in your checkout cart, though, so, after you enter your country, you'll be able to see it calculated in real time with each item you add.

If I purchase rewards and then want to make changes to that purchase later on in the campaign, what is the process?

If you want to make changes, you should first cancel your original order and then start over with a new one. If you don't do that and simply process an additional order, the way our system is currently set up you may end up being overcharged for shipping -- which we could remedy for you, but it just takes that extra step of catching it and crediting you back the extra shipping, so please try the prior way first.

Will there be a post-campaign period where you can make changes and get add-ons through a 'pledge manager'?

No - this is it! We're essentially your in-campaign pledge manager. If you are interested in supporting these creators, this is the time to do it!  And it's the exact reason we allow you to purchase as many rewards as you want during the campaign!

What's the idea behind the Rewards and Add-Ons? Can I get both?

Rewards are the priority items that the creators have chosen for the campaign. Add-Ons are meant to be secondary items that are 'unlocked' after you buy something from the Reward level. There are no restrictions on buying Rewards, but you can only buy Add-Ons if you've bought a Reward. Zoop sets this up under the direction of the creators. Some may choose to only have Rewards, some may choose an even balance of Rewards and Add-Ons, and others may choose to only have one or two Rewards with the rest of the items being Add-Ons.

Can I get more than 1 item?

Yes! We encourage you to get more than 1 item! That could be multiple copies of the same reward, or you can mix and match rewards! There is no limit, unless otherwise stated in the reward description.

Redirect

Your Pre-Order

Shipping Country

Subtotal

$0

Shipping Fee

$0

Total

$0

Powered by Stripe - blurple

Your credit card is securely charged through Stripe.